ISD-Server could not start because port 5800 is not available

Hello every one,

few days ago my ubuntu machine started to give me this error every  time i login:

ISD-Server could not start because port 5800 is not available.

i google it but didn’t found a good solution but after while i found one from ubuntu forum:

ica is part of italc.sourceforge.net and it is installed on my machine when i installed edubuntu.

and to stop getting this error message here is what i did:

$sudo apt-get remove libitalc italc-client italc-master

and i never see the error message again.

here is the thread which i found the solution in:

http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=749394&page=2

Published by Mostafa

Entrepreneur, Designer, Reader and Thinker. I love simple solutions for big problems. CEO and Co founder of OCTPOS. I am lucky that i have met a lot of wonderful people in my way. Mostafa Hashem

7 thoughts on “ISD-Server could not start because port 5800 is not available

Leave a comment